Nature's Families - The Zebra, The Zebra (Equidae) concludes the “Nature’s Families” theme. The obverse of all the coins in all three themes features seven animals which visually links the families. The Natura gold coin series depicts the Zebra in various scenes. Today there are three live zebra species with several subspecies: Grévy’s zebra (Equus grevyi), the largest specimen; plains zebra (Equus quagga), the most common zebra; and the mountain zebra (Equus zebra), the smallest. Zebras are members of the horse family but, unlike donkeys and horses, they have not been truly domesticated. Both the Grévy’s zebra and the mountain zebra are listed as endangered on the IUCN Red List of Threatened Species due to shrinking grazing lands and environmental hazards.

There are 5 products.

Showing 1-5 of 5 item(s)

Reference: G24-PRE-NA13

Natura - 2013 Zebra, Prestige Set (4 coin set, 24 ct gold)

The Natura Prestige Set consists of four 24 carat gold coins (1 oz, 1/2 oz, 1/4 oz and 1/10 oz) packaged together in a box made from either “Kiaat”or “Imbuya” wood. In addition each set has a plaque featuring the name “Natura Prestige Set” as well as the year “2013” and the individual number of the set. Each set issued has an individually numbered...

Follow us on Facebook